since more than 30 years
I do my work as a frontman
having so much fun on stage
changing words into passion
and turning that passion into music
Ian Parry 5th Solo album “In Flagrante Delicto” 2020

“Happy New Year Everyone”. 2020 Ian celebrates his career with the 21-2-2020 release of his 30th studio album “In Flagrante Delicto” (meaning in the very act of committing a crime). In Ian’s humble opinion, “the crime being plastic waste, with an added touch of fantasy as well as fiction”. 10 hypnotic modern power rock synthesizer/guitar/vocal based songs, this 5th solo album covers a diverse musical style ranging from Yes style synthesizer atmospheres, to Whitesnake/ Foreigner classic rock. There’s even a hint of Rammstein together with a commercial heart felt Bad English/Peter Gabriel style ballad elogently performed by former Jean Michel Jarre guitarist Patrick Rondat. “In Flagrante Delicto” has a powerful lyrical anecdote with melodic power rock chords enhanced by modern synthesizer based tracks. With controversial issues very much in the mainstream media at present about plastic and toxic waste, which Ian addressed in part issues of global pollution back in 2006 in “Visions” his 4th solo album. “Visions of a better future at least”. Astonishingly after more than a decade the challenges humanity faces to this day seem to be becoming progressively bigger. After spending more than a decade (co-) writing and compiling songs to best illustrate these serious issues, Ian sings out a passionate message from the heart and retains the creative edge for a little fantasy for his fans. The message a simple wish to make more people aware of what’s happening in the best way musicians and singers know via their music. Ian once again delivers a great album with the talent and support of his family of incredible musicians; guitarists – Stephan Lill (Vanden plas) & co-writer; Patrick Rondat (Jean Michel Jarre/Elegy/Consortium Project; Timo Somers (Delain/Vengeance ; Keyboard player & Co-songwriter – Jeroen van der Wiel (Rock Emporium/Odyssice; drummers – Casey Grillo (Kamelot/Queensrÿke), Imre Daun (Brian Robertson band/Rock Emporium), Andreas Lill (Vanden Plas); bass guitarists – Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian), Torsten Reichert (Vanden Plas/Ian Parry – Visions) Guido Stocker, plus many more guest musicians performing a selection of 10 masterful tracks.

(see posts for full details about the new album).

As an established singer in the world of Rock & Metal with worldwide sales exceeding 200,000, Ian Parry’s almost 40 year career beginning with his first professional band Mono Pacific in 1981 (also featuring Zak Starkey Son of Beatles drummer Ringo Starr), has given him the opportunity to work with many well-known artists such as; Kamelot; Elegy; Ayreon; Mob Rules; Royal Hunt; Vengeance; Hammerhead; Valencia; Infinity Overture; Crystal Tears; Von Baltzer & his self-produced 5 album epic rock metal concept Consortium Project.

Now Ian joins forces together with an even more impressive collaboration of world class musicians in a melodic power rock formation performing 10 tracks on his 5th solo album “In Flagrante Delico”. (see tracklist below).

Produced by Ian with 30 albums under his belt “In Flagrante Delicto” has been masterfully mixed by Swedish Engineer/Producer Martin Kronlund (Hammerfall/ Firewind/ Rock Emporium).

Now Ian delivers another memorable “back to the roots” melodic power rock solo album, comprising of 10 self & co-written tracks together with Keyboard player Jeroen van der Wiel & Guitarist Stephan Lill. “In Flagrante Delicto” opens a new chapter in Ian’s phenomenal career combining passion, true facts & raw power synthesizer / guitar based melodic rock album. In Stores from 21-2-2020.

Ian Parry’s main musicians on “In Flagrante Delicto”


IAN PARRY – Vocals  (Rock Emporium/Elegy/Consortium Project/Ayreon/Vengeance/Von Baltzer)

PATRICK RONDAT – Guitar (Jean Michel Jarre/ Consortium Project/ Elegy)

STEPHAN LILL – Guitar (Vanden Plas/ Consortium Project/ Ian Parry-Visions)

JEROEN VAN DER WIEL – keyboards (Rock Emporium/Thirteen/Odyssice)

CASEY GRILLO  – Drums  (Kamelot/Queensrÿke/Consortium Project/Ian Parry-Visions)

IMRE DAUN – Drums (Rock Emporium/Gypsy Rose/Brian Robertsons The Clan)

BAREND COURBOIS – Bass (Blind Guardian/Rock Emporium/Vengeance)




Ian Parry is proud to announce signing a worldwide license deal with Metal Mind Productions for his new 5th solo album “In Flagrante Delicto”. With a touch of fictional fantasy the new solo album deals with issues of plastic waste being a subject Ian has been writing about since the release of his 4th solo cd “Visions” back in 2006. Containing 10 powerful melody rock synthesizer – guitar based tracks co-written by Ian & colleagues Jeroen van der Wiel (Keyboards) & Stephan Lill (guitars) “In Flagrante Delicto” meaning “in the very act of commiting a crime” will be released worldwide on February 21st 2020, in Europe, the USA, Japan & Asia.

Produced by Ian “In Flagrante Delicto” has been masterfully mixed by Swedish engineer/producer Martin Kronlund (Hammerfall/ Firewind/ Rock Emporium).

Appearing along side Ian are some of the best musicians from the world of rock & metal:


Stephan Lil (Vanden Plas/ Consortium Project/ Ian Parry – Visions)

Patrick Rondat (Jean Michel Jarre/ Consortium Project/ Elegy)

Timo Somers (Delain/ Rock Emporium/ Vengeance


Jeroen van der Wiel (Rock Emporium/ Odyssice/ Thirteen

Joshua Dutrieux (Consortium Project/ Elegy/ Sensation White


Casey Grillo (Queensrÿke/ Kamelot/ Consortium Project/ Ian Parry-Visions

Imre Daun (Rock Emporium/Gypsy Rose/Brian Robertsons The Clan)

Andreas Lill (Vanden Plas/ Ian Parry-Visions)

Garry King (Joe Lynn Turner Band/ Rock Emporium)

Bass players:

Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian/Rock Emporium/Vengeance)

Torsten Reichert (Vanden Plas/ Ian Parry-Visions)

Marcel van der Zwam (Consortium Project)

Guido Stöcker (Bodyguerra)

More album information & news coming soon.

Here’s a link to hear the radio sampler & a taste of what’s to come:


Home Again: “I could tell you a lot of funny things that have happened within the last 30 Years in studios or on stage, but the best way to understand what I’m doing is to listen too my music.”


Welcome friends to my website!

In the course of my plus 30 years working as a vocalist, songwriter and music-producer, I’ve seen and heard a lot, which would be worth mentioning, but I’d like to limit the information to the essentials. If you are interested in more, then feel free to contact me!

Back in 1993 I founded my own label called Non-Stop Music Productions (NSMP).
The idea behind NSMP was to produce my own music independently from record companies and later license my productions to labels worldwide. I also intend to help produce and record other independent artists.

This is what I’ve done since then and this is what I’m still doing to this day!

the legends


more about...

current studio works

Production never stops at Non Stop Music Production

visit my studio


Facts about upcoming releases and concerts of Ian

get my plans