European Tour Consortium Project


Press Release / Ian Parry is proud to announce the Consortium Project line-up for their 2008 European and Brazilian tour. After the successful release of the new Consortium Project IV cd in Europe, the USA and Brazil, Ian and colleagues will be touring live with a great new Consortium band.

The European line-up is as follows:
Ian Parry – lead vocals (Elegy/Ayreon/Hammerhead); Dirk Bruinenberg – Drums (Adagio/Elegy); Joshua Dutrieux – Keyboards & guitar (Elegy); Niels Vejlyt – Lead guitar (Danish masterclass guitarist); Kristoffer Gildenlöw – bass guitar (Pain of Salvation); Erna auf der Haar – female backing vocals .

During the live shows Ian plans to record a number of shows for a live DVD + c.d. for release later in 2008

Thank you from Ian to Ayreon Fanclub

Saturday 15th September Ian made an appearance for a meet and greet at the Ayreon Fanmeet arranged by Ayreon’s official fanclub in Amsterdam.

Quote Ian: It was a very well organised and enjoyable afternoon and I just want to thank Leon and all the fanclub members including the live band who did a great job on stage.

Ian just back from Copenhagen Denmark

Ian just back from Copenhagen Denmark

Ian recorded a number of lead and backing vocal parts as special guest on the new Royal Hunt Paradox II c.d. together with Dougie White (Rainbow). In addition Ian filmed a short interview and a few live vocal parts on video for a behind the scenes DVD.

Founder member and keyboard player Andre Andersen expects to release the new Paradox II c.d. sometimes in the Spring of 2008. So expect an update about Andre and his new colleagues from Royal Hunt in a news flash soon. For more info go to